Grey Life

She got a call last night 

When she was sitting under dim light 

She couldn’t believe it was his call 

They were parted by an invisible wall 

She pinched herself very hard 

And said hello so the  conversation can start 

Listening him ; she laughed though painfully

So that he doesn’t feel awkward and talk endlessly

He talked about his life after he left her

She recalled all the memories though blur 

How are you my girl then he asked 

My girl , really ? She said and laughed 

she pinched her and pinched her thrice 

Is this really happening in my life ( she thought )

Are you coming back ? She asked him

Yes , yes , yes he screamed 

I love you , I miss you she said 

Then her eyes opened and she was on bed 

She was just dreaming she realized

Something unusual happens in grey life 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. hishmarizqi says:

    This is so sad. But I loved it ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah though sad but true .
      Thank you for loving my poem .

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment